Facebook Twitter Linked IN

Acumic Management Consultant Private Limited

Global GAP Certification Services

Global GAP Certification Services 01 Global GAP Certification  Services 02

Global GAP


The Global GAP standard ensure food safety from farm to fork is what both the human community is looking forward to. Cultivating agriculture production is the first link of the food supply chain, thus ensuring the safety of agricultural productions and food very significant decision for the safety of the food on the table.

Global GAP is a set of standards designed to apply voluntarily for agriculture production (crop, livestock and fisheries) worldwide. Legal representative of Global GAP Secretariat is a non-profit organization called Food PLUS GmbH based in Germany.

Global GAP standards developed by an equal association of manufacturers, retailers, service organization, suppliers of agricultural products, certification organizations, consulting companies, manufacture of fertilizers and crop protection products, university and their association. These members join Global GAP from different objectives but are Global GAP general purpose.

Global GAP Association provides standard and framework for independent third-party certification for the production process at the farm crops, livestock, and fisheries and only admits the accredited certification bodies force in ISO / IEC Guide 65 or EN 45011. So far, Global GAP with participation of more than 100 certification organizations from 80 different countries. The ultimate goal of Global GAP is a sustainable agriculture development on the member states.

 Requirement of the Global GAP standard

Global GAP standard released the first version in 2000, every three years, applying Global GAP standard are reviewed and revised (if necessary), 4th edition will be published in 2011. The current version was issued in March / 2007, written in 22 languages including English, updated free. To be able to apply to farm with different products (crop, livestock, and fisheries) with different production characteristics, the standard is designed into three types of documents including :


  • General provision / general regulation (GR) document provides general information about the certifying organization, the method of certification and training requirements for auditors.
  • Control Points and Compliance Criteria (CPCCs): These clearly define the requirements for achieving the quality standard required by GLOBALG.A.P. 

The Control Points and Compliance Criteria (CPCCs) are also modular-based consisting of :


  • The All Farm Base Module :  This is the foundation of all standards, and consists of all the requirements that all producers must first comply with to gain certification.
  • The Scope Module :  This defines clear criteria based on the different food production sectors. GLOBALG.A.P. covers 3 scopes : Crops, Livestock and Aquaculture.
  • The Sub-scope Module :  These CPCCs cover all the requirements for a particular product or different aspect of the food production and supply chain.

So to get certified, producers must comply with all the CPCCs relevant for their sub-scope. For example, a strawberry grower must comply with the All Farm Base CPCCs, the Crops Standard CPCCs and the Fruit & Vegetables CPCCs to receive a GLOBALG.A.P. Fruit & Vegetables Standard Certificate.

Global G.A.P. Certification covers :-


  •  Food safety and traceability
  •  Environment (including biodiversity)
  •  Workers’ health, safety and welfare
  •  Animal welfare
  • Includes Integrated Crop Management (ICM), Integrated Pest Control (IPC),
  •  Quality Management System (QMS), and Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points (HACCP)

Enquiry Now