Facebook Twitter Linked IN

Acumic Management Consultant Private Limited

CMMI Certification Services

CMMI Certification Service 01 CMMI Certification Service 02

Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI)


It is a guide for implementing development practices that continuously improve software quality. This has been created by SEI (Software Engineering Institute) – a research and development centre operated by Carnegie Mellon University.

"CMMI" refers to the integration of diverse tool sets and appraisal methods related to CMM. CMMI builds on and extends on the best practices of the :


  • Capability Maturity Model for Software (SW-CMM).
  • Systems Engineering Capability Model (SECM).
  • Integrated Product Development Capability Maturity Model (IPD-CMM).
  • Supplier Sourcing Capability Maturity Model (SS-CMM).

CMMI will help Software and Systems Engineering Companies to Study, Define, Implement, Improve and Appraise their internal Processes to result in improvement of the Development Cycle Time, Timely deliveries to Customers, Reduction in Schedule, Effort and Cost variances, reduced Defect levels, reduced Rework, improved Productivity and Profitability.

CMMI Maturity Levels 


There are 5 maturity levels viz.


  • CMMI LEVEL-1 Initial
  • CMMI LEVEL-2 Managed
  • CMMI LEVEL-3 Defined
  • CMMI LEVEL-4 Quantitatively Managed
  • CMMI LEVEL-5 Optimizing




For more information, please feel free to write to us at info@acumic.in

Enquiry Now